IDOT's Schoeben Named to MTSNAC

US Transportation Secretary Anthony Foxx today announced the appointment of 10 new members to the Marine Transportation System National Advisory Council (MTSNAC), including Kevin Schoeben from the Illinois Department of Transportation (IDOT).

MTSNAC is comprised of 29 members from commercial transportation firms, trade associations, state and local entities, labor organizations, academics and environmental groups. Council members will serve 2-year terms, with no more than two consecutive term reappointments, and approximately one-third of members’ terms of office shall expire every 2 years.

With Schoeben’s appointment, MTSNAC now includes two members from MAFC states. Ohio DOT’s Mark Locker also serves on the council.
For more information about these appointments, read the MARAD press release.