The Mid-America Freight Coalition (MAFC) is a regional organization that cooperates in the planning, operation, preservation, and improvement of transportation infrastructure in the  Midwest. This region includes ten states (Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas , Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, Ohio, and Wisconsin) that share key interstate corridors, inland waterways, and the Great Lakes. These ten state have signed a Memorandum of Understanding in October 2006, demonstrating their willingness to meet freight demand through regional cooperative efforts. The MAFC is built upon the work of the Upper Midwest Freight Corridor Study (UMFCS).

The Mid-America Freight Coalition was formerly known as the Mississippi Valley Freight Coalition. The name of the coalition changed on October 25, 2010.